Advisory Guidance

UCYBR leadership and UMBC’s cybersecurity faculty are actively engaged with government, industry, and academic organizations and individuals and remain fully informed on the current state of cybersecurity education, research, and operational workforce issues related to the cyber domain. For external advice, UCYBR draws upon the CSEE industrial advisory board which includes senior and/or executive cybersecurity expertise from across industry sectors and the federal government. To respect the time of advisory board participants, UCYBR does not maintain a separate external advisory board.